THE LORAX. DR. SEUSS. Libro en papel. 9780394823379 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
THE LORAX

THE LORAX

DR. SEUSS

$ 99,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
RANDOM HOUSE
Materia
Kids
ISBN:
978-0-394-82337-9

Celebrate Earth Day with Dr. Seuss and the Lorax in this classic picture book about sustainability and protecting the environment!

I am the Lorax. I speak for the trees.

Dr. Seuss’s beloved story teaches kids to treat the planet with kindness and stand up and speak up for others. Experience the beauty of the Truffula Trees and the danger of taking our earth for granted in a story that is timely, playful, and hopeful. The book’s final pages teach us that just one small seed, or one small child, can make a difference.

Printed on recycled paper, this book is the perfect gift for Earth Day and for any child—or child at heart—who is interested in recycling, advocacy, and the environment, or just loves nature and playing outside.

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.

Artículos relacionados

  • LOOK HAMLET
    BARBRO LINDGREN , ANNA HÖGLUND, RACHEL WILLSON-BROYLES
    A hilarious, darkly comic graphic retelling of Shakespeare’s Hamlet in radically condensed prose by legendary Swedish children’s author Barbro Lindgren and illustrator Anna Höglund.Look Hamlet.Hamlet not happy.Hamlet’s mommy dumb.Hamlet’s daddy dead.So begins this wonderfully strange, dark, and hilarious picture book version of Shakespeare’s greatest tragedy boiled down t...
    En Stock

    $ 79,000.00

  • MAYA’S BIG SCENE
    ISABELLE ARSENAULT
    Maya’s imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny picture book about leadership and fair play for fans of King Baby and Olivia.Maya is a bossy, burgeoning playwright and loves to have the kids in her Mile End neighborhood bring her scenes to life. Her latest work, about a femini...
    En Stock

    $ 106,000.00

  • THE NOISY BOOK
    MARGARET WISE BROWN / IL. LEONARD WEISGARD
    From Margaret Wise Brown—author of the childhood favorite Goodnight Moon—and Caldecott-winning illustrator Leonard Weisgard comes The Noisy Book, now back in print in a sturdy board book! The little dog, Muffin, hears a noise. Squeak squeak squeak. What could it be? Originally published in 1939, the classic story of the little dog, Muffin, acco...
    En Stock

    $ 40,000.00

  • LAST WEEK TONIGHT WITH JOHN OLIVER PRESENTS A DAY IN THE LIFE OF MARLON BUNDO
    MARLON BUNDO
    100% of Last Week Tonight’s proceeds will be donated to The Trevor Project and AIDS United.HBO's Emmy-winning Last Week Tonight with John Oliver presents a children’s picture book about a Very Special boy bunny who falls in love with another boy bunny. Meet Marlon Bundo, a lonely bunny who lives with his Grampa, the Vice President of the United States. But on this Very Specia...
    En stock

    $ 42,000.00

  • DC SUPER-PETS: STARRO AND THE SPACE DOLPHINES
    ART BALTAZAR
    When LOBO'S beloved SPACE DOLPHINS go missing, DAWG and BIG RED team up. These suspicious SUPER-PETS believe someone has stolen the poor porpoises on purpose! However, the heroes discover something far worse. The STARROS, a species of alien starfish, have attached themselves to the abducted dolphins and now control them with their evil powers. If DAWG and BIG RED can't ...
    En Stock

    $ 18,000.00

  • FLORETTE
    ANNA WALKER
    When Mae’s family moves to a new home, she wishes she could bring her garden with her. She’ll miss the apple trees, the daffodils, and chasing butterflies in the wavy grass. But there’s no room for a garden in the city. Or is there?Mae’s story, gorgeously illustrated in watercolor, is a celebration of friendship, resilience in the face of change, and the magic of the natura...
    En Stock

    $ 92,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • OH, CÚAN LEJOS LLEGARÁS
    DR. SEUSS
    ¡Esta edición en español y rimada del moderno clásico de Dr. Seuss es el regalo perfecto para graduados de cualquier edad! En este maravilloso y sabio discurso de graduación, Dr. Seuss aborda los altibajos de la vida, a la vez que anima a los lectores a alcanzar el éxito de que son capaces. Ideal para los que comienzan una nueva etapa en...
    En Stock

    $ 112,000.00

  • HORTON ESCUCHA A QUIÉN!
    DR. SEUSS
    Horton el elefante, uno de los personajes más heroicos de la literatura infantil, nos enseña en esta intemporal, conmovedora y cómica historia que «una persona es una persona, por muy pequeña que sea». Contada con el estilo de Dr. Seuss, y con sus característicos dibujos, esta edición en español será del agrado de lectores y oyentes por igual. ...
    En Stock

    $ 85,000.00

  • ¡FELIZ CUMPLEAÑOS!
    DR. SEUSS
    ¡Edición en español y rimada del mejor regalo de cumpleaños de Dr. Seuss para personas de 0 a 101 años!En este clásico de Dr. Seuss, los lectores aprenderán cómo se celebran los cumpleaños en la tierra de Katrú, sin duda, típicos espectáculos Seussianos! (Sin que falta el Ave Cumpleañera, espléndidos banquetes, regalos para no olvidar ¡y una fiesta tan extravagan...
    En Stock

    $ 99,000.00

  • FOX IN SOCKS
    DR. SEUSS
    Dr. Seuss's Fox in Socks has been troubling tongues?and garnering giggles?since 1965. Written specifically to be read aloud, it features a tricky fox in socks and the progressively more difficult tongue-twisting games he plays on his exasperated friend Mr. Knox. Now available for the first time in an abridged, sturdy, board book edition, this beloved classic will have babies of...
    agotado

    $ 64,000.00

  • ONE FISH, TWO FISH, RED FISH, BLUE FISH - DR. SEUSS
    DR. SEUSS
    agotado

    $ 39,600.00

  • IF I RAN THE CIRCUS
    DR. SEUSS
    Step right up for Dr. Seuss?s classic rhyming picture-book tale of young Morris McGurk?s big circus dreams. This circus has more than a mere lion tamer and trapeze artist! At the Circus McGurkus, you?ll be intrigued by the wink-hooded Hoodwink, terrified by the Spotted Atrocious, and amazed by the daring feats of the great Sneelock. And these are just a few of the astonishing t...
    agotado

    $ 99,000.00