CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE. TOMI ADEYEMI. Libro en papel. 9781250170972 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

TOMI ADEYEMI

$ 87,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
HENRY HOLT AND COMPANY
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-1-250-17097-2
Páginas:
544

u003cpu003eu003cbu003eInstant u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Bestselleru003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Notable Children's Books of 2018 u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eTIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNPRu003c/iu003e's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eBustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003e2018 u003ciu003eKirkus u003c/iu003ePrize Finalist u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbu003ePaste Magazine’s 30 Best YA Novels of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eNewsweek’s 61 Best Books from 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eBoston Globe’s Best Children's Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003ePublishers Weeklyu003c/iu003e Best YA Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eSchool Library Journal u003c/iu003eBest Books of 2018 u003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eWith five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThey killed my mother.u003cbru003eThey took our magic.u003cbru003eThey tried to bury us.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNow we rise.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eZélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eBut everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNow Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eDanger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"A phenomenon." u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eEntertainment Weeklyu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e-bestselling author Marie Lu u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e-bestselling author Dhonielle Claytonu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The next big thing in literature u003ciu003eand u003c/iu003efilm.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eEbonyu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eTeen Vogueu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThis title has Common Core connections.u003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003e#1 u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e bestselleru003c/bu003eu003cbu003e, March 14, 2018u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • GUYS READ: TRUE STORIES
    JON SCIESZKA
    Jon Scieszka's Guys Read anthology series for tweens turns to nonfiction in its fifth volume, True Stories. The fifth installment in the Guys Read Library of Great Reading features ten stories that are 100% amazing, 100% adventurous, 100% unbelievable—and 100% true. A star-studded group of award-winning nonfiction authors and journalists provides something for ev...
    En Stock

    $ 36,000.00

  • THE MEANING OF MAGGIE
    MEGAN JEAN SOVERN
    As befits a future President of the United States of America, Maggie Mayfield has decided to write a memoir of the past year of her life. And what a banner year it's been! During this period, she's Student of the Month on a regular basis, an official shareholder in Coca-Cola stock, and defending Science Fair champion. Most importantly, though, this is the year Maggie ha...
    En stock

    $ 21,000.00

  • FORTUNATELY, THE MILK
    NEIL GAIMAN
    u003cpu003eAn absolute delight of a madcap story for the young (and young-at-heart) by New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, with equal parts pirates and piranhas, adventure and aliens, oddity and love. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"I bought the milk," said my father. "I walked out of the corner shop, and heard a noise like this: t h u m m t h u m m. I looked up and saw a ...
    En Stock

    $ 30,800.00

  • RAYMIE NIGHTINGALE
    KATE DICAMILLO
    n her seventh novel, international bestselling author and twice winner of the prestigious Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo tells a masterful story that blends pathos and humour. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father – who has ...
    En stock

    $ 39,900.00

  • THE COMPLETE SUMMER I TURNED PRETTY TRILOGY
    JENNY HAN
    Summer love abounds in the New York Times bestselling The Summer I Turned Pretty series, now available in a paperback boxed set.Belly has always lived for the summertime, because summer means all her favorite things: swimming, the beach, and the Fisher boys, Conrad and Jeremiah. For as long as she can remember, she’s shared her summers with the brothers at Cousins Beach. And ...
    En Stock

    $ 184,000.00

  • GUYS READ: HEROES & VILLAINS
    JON SCIESZKA - ADAM GIDWITZ - R.L. STINE - DAV PILKEY - MICHAEL BUCKLEY - CLAIRE LEGRAND - NIKKI LOFTIN - ADELE GRIFFIN - KELLY BARNHILL - LISA BROWN - DANIEL JOSE OLDER - RITA WILLIAMS - GARCIA
    u003cpu003eHeroes and Villains, the seventh volume in Jon Scieszka’s Guys Read Library of Great Reading, is chock-full of adventure featuring an array of characters—with and without capes.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eFeaturing ten all-new, original stories that run the gamut from fantasy to comics to contemporary adventure to nonfiction, and featuring eleven of the most acclaimed...
    En Stock

    $ 36,000.00

Otros libros del autor