CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

TOMI ADEYEMI

$ 87,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HENRY HOLT AND COMPANY
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-1-250-17097-2
Páginas:
544

u003cpu003eu003cbu003eInstant u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Bestselleru003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Notable Children's Books of 2018 u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eTIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNPRu003c/iu003e's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eBustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003e2018 u003ciu003eKirkus u003c/iu003ePrize Finalist u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbu003ePaste Magazine’s 30 Best YA Novels of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eNewsweek’s 61 Best Books from 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eBoston Globe’s Best Children's Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003ePublishers Weeklyu003c/iu003e Best YA Books of 2018u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eSchool Library Journal u003c/iu003eBest Books of 2018 u003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eWith five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThey killed my mother.u003cbru003eThey took our magic.u003cbru003eThey tried to bury us.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNow we rise.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eZélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eBut everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNow Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eDanger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"A phenomenon." u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eEntertainment Weeklyu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e-bestselling author Marie Lu u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e-bestselling author Dhonielle Claytonu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The next big thing in literature u003ciu003eand u003c/iu003efilm.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eEbonyu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” u003cbu003e—u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eTeen Vogueu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThis title has Common Core connections.u003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003e#1 u003c/bu003eu003cbu003eu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e bestselleru003c/bu003eu003cbu003e, March 14, 2018u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • ART MATTERS
    NEIL GAIMAN IL. CHRIS RIDDELL
    u003cpu003eA stunning and timely creative call-to-arms combining four extraordinary written pieces by Neil Gaiman illustrated with the striking four-color artwork of Chris Riddell.u003cbru003eu003cbru003e“The world always seems brighter when you’ve just made something that wasn’t there before.”—Neil Gaimanu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eDrawn from Gaiman’s trove of published...
    En Stock

    $ 78,000.00

  • SALT
    HANNAH MOSKOWITZ
    Roaming the Mediterranean on sailboats and hunting down monsters is the only life sixteen-year-old Indi and his siblings have ever known. He never loved it, but now that his parents are gone—recently vanished at sea during a hunt—it's harder and harder to fight his desire to escape. He's constantly weighing his need for freedom against his ferocious love for his siblings an...
    En stock

    $ 56,000.00

  • LU
    JASON REYNOLDS
    u003cbu003eLu must learn to leave his ego on the sidelines if he wants to finally connect with others in the climax to the u003ciu003eNew York Times u003c/iu003ebestselling and award-winning Track series from Jason Reynolds. u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003eLu was born to be cocaptain of the Defenders. Well, actually, he was born albino, but that’s got nothing to do with b...
    En Stock

    $ 74,500.00

  • 9 FROM THE NINE WORLDS
    RICK RIORDAN
    The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy may have concluded, but we haven't heard the last of our favorite peeps from the Nine Worlds. Join Hearthstone, Blitzen, Samirah, Alex, Jack, T.J., Mallory, Halfborn, and more on a hilarious and unforgettable journey through Rick Riordan's unique take on Norse mythology. While Magnus is off visiting his cousin, Annabeth, his frien...
    En stock

    $ 59,800.00

  • ORPHAN ISLAND
    LAUREL SNYDER
    u003cpu003eA National Book Award Longlist title! u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moonu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"This is one of those books that haunts you long after you read it. Thought-provoking and magical." —Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson seriesu003c...
    En Stock

    $ 32,000.00

  • SWING
    KWAME ALEXANDER - MARY RAND HESS
    u003cpu003eNew York Times bestselling authors Kwame Alexander and Mary Rand Hess (Solo) tell this lyrical story about hope, courage, and love that speaks to anyone who's struggled to find their voice. And the surprise ending shines a spotlight on the issues related to our current social divide, challenging perspectives and inspiring everyone to make their voice heard.u003c/pu00...
    En stock

    $ 87,400.00