SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN. JEFF GARVIN. Libro en papel. 978-0-06-238287-0 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN

SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN

JEFF GARVIN

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-0-06-238287-0
Páginas:
352

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure--media and otherwise--is building up in Riley's life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school--even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast--the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created--a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in--or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be human.

Artículos relacionados

  • DENIS EVER AFTER
    TONY ABBOTT
    u003cpu003eWritten by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish, this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eDenis Egan is dead. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eHe’s okay with that. It’s been ...
    En Stock

    $ 74,900.00

  • AFTERNOON OF THE ELVES
    JANET TAYLOR LISLE
    anet Taylor Lisle’s captivating Newbery Honor book explores how, like friendship, magic can emerge when you least expect it—and when you need it most. All you have to do is look deep. Anything might happen in Sara-Kate’s backyard. For that matter, anything was happening. For nine-year-old Hillary Lenox, being friends with Sara-Kate Connolly is ...
    En Stock

    $ 36,000.00

  • OUTRAGEOUSLY ALICE
    PHYLLIS REYNOLDS NAYLOR
    Every girl should grow up with Alice, and with this irresistible new look, a whole new generation will want to. Now that she is setting into eighth grade, the class she used to envy, Alice Mckinley is discovering that it isn't all that exciting. But, maybe it’s up to her to make this year as thrilling as she thought it would be? Out with the old, plain-Jane Alice i...
    En Stock

    $ 30,800.00

  • 10 TRUE TALES: THE SECRET AGENT AND OTHER SPY KIDS
    ALLAN ZULLO
    Can you imagine crossing enemy lines to deliver a secret message? Or spying on your enemy from the attic of their hideout? Read the 10 True Tales from kids just like you who risked their lives to be spies! ...
    En Stock

    $ 22,000.00

  • STICK CAT: A TAIL OF TWO KITTIES
    TOM WATSON
    There's a new pet in town: Stick Cat!Perfect for fans of the Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson's trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings.It's a big day in the big city for Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith. There are treasures to hunt, songs to sing, pigeons to catch, and ...
    En stock

    $ 36,000.00

  • THE CHRONICLES OF HARRIS BURDICK
    CHRIS VAN ALLSBURG
    This inspired collection of short stories is based on the original illustrations of Chris Van Allsburg in his much-loved picture book The Mysteries of Harris Burdick, and features many remarkable best-selling authors from the worlds of both adult and children's literature: Stephen King, Lemony Snicket, Sherman Alexie, M.T. Anderson, Kate DiCamillo, Cory Doctorow, Jules Feiffer,...
    En Stock

    $ 52,000.00