SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN. JEFF GARVIN. Libro en papel. 978-0-06-238287-0 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN

SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN

JEFF GARVIN

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-0-06-238287-0
Páginas:
352

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure--media and otherwise--is building up in Riley's life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school--even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast--the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created--a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in--or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be human.

Artículos relacionados

  • SUNNY
    JASON REYNOLDS
    Sunny tries to shine despite his troubled past in this third novel in the critically acclaimed Track series from National Book Award finalist Jason Reynolds. Ghost. Patina. Sunny. Lu. Four kids from wildly different backgrounds, with personalities that are explosive when they clash. But they are also four kids chosen for an elite middle school track team—a team that co...
    En Stock

    $ 74,500.00

  • 10 TRUE TALES: THE SECRET AGENT AND OTHER SPY KIDS
    ALLAN ZULLO
    Can you imagine crossing enemy lines to deliver a secret message? Or spying on your enemy from the attic of their hideout? Read the 10 True Tales from kids just like you who risked their lives to be spies! ...
    En Stock

    $ 22,000.00

  • JUDY BLUME CHAPTER BOOK COLLECTION
    JUDY BLUME
    Rediscover Judy Blume’s beloved classic chapter books—u003ciu003eThe Pain and the Great Oneu003c/iu003e, u003ciu003eThe One in the Middle Is a Green Kangaroou003c/iu003e, and u003ciu003eFreckle Juiceu003c/iu003e—now available together in a collectible boxed set!u003cbru003eu003cbru003eNo one knows more about growing up than Judy Blume. And in her classic chapter books, full ...
    En Stock

    $ 81,000.00

  • HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX - BOOK 5
    J. K. ROWLING
    ‘You are sharing the Dark Lord's thoughts and emotions. The Headmaster thinks it inadvisable for this to continue. He wishes me to teach you how to close your mind to the Dark Lord.'Dark times have come to Hogwarts. After the Dementors' attack on his cousin Dudley, Harry Potter knows that Voldemort will stop at nothing to find him. There are many who deny the Dark Lord's retur...
    En Stock

    $ 78,000.00

  • THE LAST OF AUGUST
    BRITTANY CAVALLARO
    In the second brilliant, action-packed book in the Charlotte Holmes trilogy, Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are in a chase across Europe to untangle a web of shocking truths about the Holmes and Moriarty families.Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after a fall semester that almost got them killed. But nothing about their time off is proving...
    En Stock

    $ 47,000.00

  • ORPHAN ISLAND
    LAUREL SNYDER
    u003cpu003eA National Book Award Longlist title! u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." —Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moonu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"This is one of those books that haunts you long after you read it. Thought-provoking and magical." —Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson seriesu003c/p...
    En Stock

    $ 35,000.00