TRULY DEVIOUS. A MYSTERY. MAUREEN JOHNSON. Libro en papel. 9780062338068 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
TRULY DEVIOUS

TRULY DEVIOUS

A MYSTERY

MAUREEN JOHNSON

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Fiction - non fiction
ISBN:
978-0-06-233806-8
Páginas:
448

u003cpu003ePublishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winneru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eEllingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eShortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTrue-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • SURVIVORS 2: A HIDDEN ENEMY
    ERIN HUNTER
    u003cpu003eFrom Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, comes the New York Times bestselling second book in the Survivors series. Praised by Kirkus Reviews as “perfectly crafted” in a starred review, A Hidden Enemy is an action-packed adventure that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eAfter discovering a forest fill...
    En Stock

    $ 76,500.00

  • BLACK K KLANSMAN
    RON STALLWORTH
    u003cpu003eu003cbu003eThe extraordinary true story of the black detective who goes undercover to investigate the KKK, the basis for the major motion picture written and directed by Spike Lee, and produced by Jordan Peele.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eu003c/bu003eWhen detective Ron Stallworth, the first black detective in the history of th...
    En Stock

    $ 46,000.00

  • MARGUERITES CHRISTMAS
    INDIA DESJARDINS - PASCAL BLANCHET
    An old woman will no longer leave her house, not even on Christmas. She prefers to stay home, rather than take the risk of falling or coming down with a cold. She settles into the solitude and isolation of her safe, interior world. But just as she's about to enjoy a peaceful dinner in front of the TV, her doorbell rings . . . This is a touching story about overcoming fear a...
    En Stock

    $ 85,200.00

  • WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN YOU ARE EXPECTING
    HEIDI MURKOFF
    Announcing a brand new, cover-to-cover revision of America's pregnancy bible. What to Expect When You're Expecting is a perennial New York Times bestseller and one of USA Today's 25 most influential books of the past 25 years. It's read by more than 90% of pregnant women who read a pregnancy book--the most iconic, must-have book for pare...
    En Stock

    $ 74,800.00

  • QUEER - WILLIAM S. BURROUGHS
    WILLIAM S. BURROUGHS
    The definitive 25th-anniversay edition of Burroughs's legendary second novel.  Originally written in 1952 but not published till 1985, Queer is an enigma-both an unflinching autobiographical self-portrait and a coruscatingly political novel, Burroughs' only realist love story and a montage of comic-grotesque fantasies that paved the way for his masterp...
    En Stock

    $ 57,600.00

  • MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE
    NICHOLAS SPARKS
    En Stock

    $ 36,800.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE VANISHING STAIR
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    u003cpu003eIn New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder that rocked Ellingham Academy in 1936—...
    agotado

    $ 79,000.00

  • NUNCA EN LA ESCALERA...
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    ¿Dónde buscas a alguien que en realidad nunca está? Siempre en una escalinata pero nunca en la escaleraLos sugerentes acertijos que se ocultan tras los asesinatos del internado Ellingham siguen esperando a que alguien los resuelva, y Stevie sabe que está muy muy cerca. Sin embargo, el camino hacia la verdad tiene más obstáculos de los que se imagina?, y continuar avanza...
    agotado

    $ 72,000.00