TRULY DEVIOUS. A MYSTERY. MAUREEN JOHNSON. Libro en papel. 9780062338068 9 3/4 bookstore + café
TRULY DEVIOUS

TRULY DEVIOUS

A MYSTERY

MAUREEN JOHNSON

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Fiction / non fiction
ISBN:
978-0-06-233806-8
Páginas:
448

u003cpu003ePublishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winneru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eEllingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eShortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTrue-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • THE VANISHING STAIR
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    u003cpu003eIn New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder that rocked Ellingham Academy in 1936—...
    En Stock

    $ 79,000.00

  • CRESCENDO
    ALESSANDRO SANNA - PAOLA QUINTAVALLE
    Crescendo is a visual and poetic celebration of the transition to motherhood, featuring 47 gorgeous watercolor illustrations from Alessandro Sanna: An Origin Story and a corresponding poem by Paola Quintavalle. Sanna's illustrations follow the transformation of a mother's shape throughout her pregnancy, artfully and gracefully delineated not only by images of a mother's profile...
    agotado

    $ 89,000.00

  • TRULY DEVIOUS
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    u003cpu003ePublishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winneru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Tim...
    En Stock

    $ 45,000.00

  • FIRE AND BLOOD
    GEORGE R. R. MARTIN
    u003cbu003e#1 u003ciu003eNEW YORK TIMES u003c/iu003eBESTSELLER u003c/bu003e- u003cbu003eThe thrilling history of the Targaryens comes to life in this masterly work by the author of A Song of Ice and Fire, the inspiration for HBO's u003ciu003eGame of Thronesu003c/iu003e.u003c/bu003e u003cpu003e Centuries before the events of u003ciu003eA Game of Thrones, u003c/iu003e House Targa...
    agotado

    $ 109,900.00

  • LIMITLESS
    LEAH TINARI
    u003cbu003eIn the spirit of u003ciu003eShe Persisted,u003c/iu003e u003ciu003eGoodnight Stories for Rebel Girlsu003c/iu003e, and u003ciu003eRad American A-Zu003c/iu003e, acclaimed artist Leah Tinari offers a spectacular collection of portraits, celebrating iconic, inspirational, and groundbreaking American women.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003eFine artist Leah Tinari’s stu...
    En Stock

    $ 90,000.00

  • ISLAND OF GLASS
    NORA ROBERT
    En Stock

    $ 41,400.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE VANISHING STAIR
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    u003cpu003eIn New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder that rocked Ellingham Academy in 1936—...
    En Stock

    $ 79,000.00