TRULY DEVIOUS. A MYSTERY. MAUREEN JOHNSON. Libro en papel. 9780062338068 9 3/4 bookstore + café
TRULY DEVIOUS

TRULY DEVIOUS

A MYSTERY

MAUREEN JOHNSON

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Fiction - non fiction
ISBN:
978-0-06-233806-8
Páginas:
448

u003cpu003ePublishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winneru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eEllingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eShortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTrue-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • LOOK FOR ME
    LISA GARDNER
    En stock

    $ 46,000.00

  • ORIGIN
    DAN BROWN
    Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend the unveiling of a discovery that "will change the face of science forever." The evening's host is Edmond Kirsch, a forty-year-old billionaire and futurist, and one of Langdon's first students. But the meticulously orchestrated evening suddenly erupts into chaos, and Ki...
    En Stock

    $ 39,900.00

  • ME BEFORE YOU
    JOJO MOYES
    u003cbu003eThe #1 u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e bestseller, now u003c/bu003ea major motion picture. u003cbu003eLook out for Jojo's new book, u003ciu003eParis for One and Other Storiesu003c/iu003e, coming October 18, 2016.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .u003cbru003e u003cbru003e Louisa Clark is...
    En Stock

    $ 42,900.00

  • THE GRAVEYARD BOOK
    NEIL GAIMAN
    The original paperback edition of a perennial favorite, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, which has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.Bod is an unusual boy who inhabits an unusual place—he's the only living resident of a graveyard. Raised from infancy by the ghosts, werewolves, and other cemetery deni...
    En Stock

    $ 39,600.00

  • UNDERSTANDING THE WORLD
    SANDRA RENDGEN
    En Stock

    $ 289,000.00

  • THE AUTUMN OF THE PATRIARCH - GABRIEL GARCIA MARQUEZ
    GABRIEL GARCIA MARQUEZ
    En Stock

    $ 39,900.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE VANISHING STAIR
    MAUREEN JOHNSON
    u003cpu003eIn New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder that rocked Ellingham Academy in 1936—...
    En Stock

    $ 79,000.00