THE LAND OF FORGOTTEN GIRLS. ERIN ENTRADA KELLY. Libro en papel. 9780062238658 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
THE LAND OF FORGOTTEN GIRLS

THE LAND OF FORGOTTEN GIRLS

ERIN ENTRADA KELLY

$ 32,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-0-06-223865-8
Páginas:
320

u003cpu003eIn this acclaimed novel from Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly, two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living in impoverished circumstances in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eSchool Library Journal called The Land of Forgotten Girls “A charming and affecting novel about sisterhood, the magic of imagination, and perseverance.” For readers of Pam Muñoz Ryan, Rita Williams-Garcia, and anyone searching for the true meaning of family. Winner of a Parents’ Choice Gold Award.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eSoledad has always been able to escape into the stories she creates. Just like her mother always could. And Soledad has needed that escape more than ever in the five years since her mother and sister died, and her father moved Sol and her youngest sister from the Philippines to Louisiana. After her father leaves, all Sol and Ming have is their evil stepmother, Vea. Sol has protected Ming all this time, but then Ming begins to believe that Auntie Jove—their mythical, world-traveling aunt—is really going to come rescue them. Can Sol protect Ming from this impossible hope?u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eAcclaimed and award-winning author Erin Entrada Kelly writes masterfully about the challenges of finding hope in impossible circumstances, in this novel that will appeal to fans of Cynthia Kadohata and Thanhha Lai.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eBooklist said, “Kelly’s sophomore novel is both hopeful and heartfelt, but strong emotions are only part of the successful equation here. Told in Sol’s true voice, the direct dialogue brings the diverse characters to vivid life.”u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • WINTER: CRÓNICAS LUNARES
    MARISSA MEYER
    Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana. Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won't approve of her feelings for her childhood friend--the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn't as wea...
    En Stock

    $ 89,000.00

  • THUNDERHEAD
    NEAL SHUSTERMAN
    Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the chilling sequel to the Printz Honor Book u003ciu003eScytheu003c/iu003e from u003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e bestseller Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology.u003cbru003eu003cbru003eThe Thunderhead cannot interfere in the affairs of the Scythedom. All it can do is...
    En stock

    $ 87,400.00

  • LOUISIANA'S WAY HOME
    KATE DICAMILLO
    When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated from best friends Raymie and Be...
    En stock

    $ 66,000.00

  • MISTY
    JOSS STIRLING
    Misty's need to always tell the truth causes all kinds of problems. She is plagued by insecurity and doesn't feel like she fits in anywhere. When attractive, self-assured Alex comes onto the scene, Misty decides to keep her distance. Someone like him would never be interested in her. Soon, their paths cross. A serial killer is attacking the savant community. Soon, someo...
    En Stock

    $ 52,000.00

  • CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: THE SENSATIONAL SAGA OF SIR STINKS A LOT
    DAV PILKEY
    En stock

    $ 44,900.00

  • CRAZY RICH ASIANS. MOVIE TIE-IN
    KEVIN KWAN
    When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to marry. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he...
    En Stock

    $ 46,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • YOU GO FIRST
    ERIN ENTRADA KELLY
    In a starred review, School Library Journal wrote that Erin Entrada Kelly can “capture moments of tween anguish with searing honesty.”   Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different—Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,...
    En Stock

    $ 74,900.00

  • HELLO, UNIVERSE
    ERIN ENTRADA KELLY
    Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view-two boys and two girls-the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero). "Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its ecle...
    En Stock

    $ 40,000.00

  • HOLA, UNIVERSO
    ERIN ENTRADA KELLY
    UNA HISTORIA INTRIGANTE Y CONMOVEDORA SOBRE EL VALOR DE LA AMISTAD. En un solo día, las vidas de cuatro niños se cruzan en una asombrosa aventura. Virgil Salinas es tímido y se siente incomprendido. Valencia Somerset es sorda, inteligente y muy testaruda. Kaori Tanaka lee la buena fortuna y dice ser vidente. Chet Bullens es el abusón de la escuela. No son amigos entre sí. ...
    En Stock

    $ 49,000.00

  • HELLO, UNIVERSE
    ERIN ENTRADA KELLY
    Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships.Told from four intertwining points of view-two boys and two girls-the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero). "Readers will be instantly engrossed in this relatable neighborhood adventure and its eclectic cast of ...
    agotado

    $ 77,000.00