THE KITES ARE FLYING!. MICHAEL MORPURGO; IL. LAURA CARLIN. Libro en papel. 9781406367317 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
THE KITES ARE FLYING!

THE KITES ARE FLYING!

MICHAEL MORPURGO / IL. LAURA CARLIN

$ 39,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
WALKER
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-1-4063-6731-7

Travelling to the West Bank to witness first hand what life is like for Palestinians and Jews living in the shadow of a dividing wall, journalist Max strikes up a friendship with an enigmatic Palestinian boy, Said. Together the two sit under an ancient olive tree while Said makes another of his kites. When Said takes Max home, the reporter learns of the terrible events in the family's past and begins to understand why Said does not speak. Told from both Max's and Said's points of view, Morpurgo has created a beautiful tale of tragedy and hope with an ending that rings with joy.

Artículos relacionados

  • HARRY POTTER: THE ARTIFACT VAULT
    JODY REVENSON
    Throughout the making of the eight Harry Potter movies, designers and craftspeople were tasked with creating fabulous chocolate-fantasy feasts, flying brooms, enchanted maps, and much more, in addition to numerous magical items necessary in a wizard's everyday life for example, newspapers with moving photos, vicious textbooks, and Howlers. ...
    En stock

    $ 150,000.00

  • WINGS OF FIRE 5
    TUI T. SUTHERLAND
    The dragonets struggle to fulfill the prophecy and -- somehow -- end the war in this thrilling new installment of the New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series!One will have the power of wings of fire . . .Sunny has always taken the Dragonet Prophecy very seriously. If Pyrrhia's dragons need her, Clay, Tsunami, Glory, and Starflight to end the war, she's ready to try. She...
    En Stock

    $ 32,000.00

  • MONSTERS OF MEN
    PATRICK NESS
    A special anniversary edition, with a striking new cover design, to celebrate 10 years of the Chaos Walking trilogy. Three armies march on New Prentisstown. The New World is at war. Todd and Viola are caught in the middle, with no chance of escape. How can they hope to stop the fighting? How can there ever be peace when they're so hopelessly outnumbered? And if war makes monste...
    En Stock

    $ 52,000.00

  • THE END OF OZ
    DANIELLE PAIGE
    u003cpu003eIn this dark, action-packed fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series, Amy Gumm travels from Oz to the twisted land of Ev, where she fights to free Oz from evil once and for all.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eMy name is Amy Gumm. You might remember me as the other girl from Kansas. When a tornado swept me away to the magical land of Oz, I was give...
    En Stock

    $ 44,000.00

  • A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE
    BRITTANY CAVALLARO
    u003cpu003eThe first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eJamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of...
    En Stock

    $ 45,000.00

  • AMELIA BEDELIA: GOES WILD!
    HERMAN PARISH
    u003cpu003eAmelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the e...
    En Stock

    $ 22,000.00