MURDER IN THE AGE OF ENLIGHTENMENT. ESSENTIAL STORIES. RYUNOSUKE AKUTAGAWA. Libro en papel. 9781782275558 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
MURDER IN THE AGE OF ENLIGHTENMENT

MURDER IN THE AGE OF ENLIGHTENMENT

ESSENTIAL STORIES

RYUNOSUKE AKUTAGAWA

$ 75,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
PUSHKIN PRESS
Año de edición:
2021
Materia
Fiction - non fiction
ISBN:
978-1-78227-555-8
Páginas:
224

u003cbu003eA stylishly original collection of seven newly translated stories from the iconic Japanese writeru003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbru003eThe stories in this fantastical, unconventional collection are subtly wrought depictions of the darkness of our desires. From an isolated bamboo grove, to a lantern festival in Tokyo, to the Emperor's court, they offer glimpses into moments of madness, murder, and obsession. Vividly translated by Bryan Karetnyk, they unfold in elegant, sometimes laconic, always gripping prose.u003cbru003eu003cbru003eAkutagawa's stories are characterised by their stylish originality; they are stories to be read again and again.

Artículos relacionados

  • TRANSIT
    RACHEL CUSK
    In the wake of family collapse, a writer and her two young sons move to London. The process of upheaval is the catalyst for a number of transitions--personal, moral, artistic, practical--as she endeavors to construct a new reality for herself and her children. In the city she is made to confront aspects of living she has, until now, avoided, and to consider questions of vulnera...
    En Stock

    $ 59,000.00

  • TALES OF THE SEA
    MAGGIE CHIANG
    Let this collection of seafaring folktales sweep you away with gorgeous illustrations and captivating stories. A secret path leads across the water to a dragon’s kingdom. A mermaid avenges the death of a human girl. A monstrous squid guards the most beautiful pearl in the world. This collection of traditional folktales captures the mysterious and magical power of the ocean. A...
    En stock

    $ 110,000.00

  • DOROTHY MUST DIE : YELLOW BRICK WAR
    DANIELLE PAIGE
    In this action-packed third book in the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series, new girl from Kansas Amy Gumm is caught between her home—and Oz. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Gregory Maguire’s Wicked, Danielle Paige delivers a dark, high-octane reimagining of L. Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wi...
    En stock

    $ 47,000.00

  • THE THIEF
    MEGAN WHALEN TURNER
    u003ciu003eu003cpu003e"I can steal anything."u003c/pu003eu003c/iu003e u003cpu003eAfter Gen's bragging lands him in the king's prison, the chances of escape look slim. Then the king's scholar, the magus, needs the thief's skill for a seemingly impossible task -- to steal a hidden treasure from another land.u003c/pu003e u003cpu003eTo the magus, Gen is just a tool. But Gen is a tr...
    En Stock

    $ 40,000.00

  • BETWEEN SOUND AND SPACE
    TYRAN GRILLO
    Just as a cathedral affects body and mind differently than a seaside villa, listening corresponds and reacts to its environment.Although bound by time, listening is multidimensional. It’s a historical act of disclosure and concealment in equal measure. In being listened to, music sheds its layers, promising liberation; crowns its champions privately and without fanfare. To lis...
    En stock

    $ 78,000.00

  • THE NAMESAKE:
    JHUMPA LAHIRI
    Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies established this young writer as one the most brilliant of her generation. Her stories are one of the very few debut works -- and only a handful of collections -- to have won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction. Among the many other awards and honors it received were the New Yorker Debut of the Year award, the PEN/Hemingway Award, and the high...
    En Stock

    $ 82,000.00