LIFE ON MARS. JON AGEE. Libro en papel. 9781912650156 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
LIFE ON MARS

LIFE ON MARS

JON AGEE

$ 47,000.00
IVA incluido
En Stock
Editorial:
SCALLYWAG
Materia
Kids
ISBN:
978-1-912650-15-6
Páginas:
32

A daring young astronaut arrives on Mars, certain he will find life there. He has even brought a gift of chocolate cupcakes. But soon he realises he's made a mistake as the planet seems to be totally barren except for one little flower. However, as only the audience can see, if only he would turn around he would meet the friendly Martian who is always lurking shyly one step behind! As he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes-only to discover that someone has eaten them all! Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen will love this slapstick adventure where the last laugh is on our intrepid but not so clever hero

Artículos relacionados

  • DO YOU BELIEVE IN GROOVICORNS?
    MAKE BELIEVE IDEAS LTD
    Make Believe Ideas, Ltd. is a publishing company focused on producing exciting, interactive books that both inspire and encourage children to learn and develop. Many of the Make Believe titles include sensory elements that are educational and playful. ...
    En Stock

    $ 50,000.00

  • STICK DOG CRASHES A PARTY
    TOM WATSON
    Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party-a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs, fireworks, and very special guests!IT'S TIME TO PARTY-STICK DOG STYLE!Stick Dog and his hungry pals have found plenty of tasty treats at Picasso Park before. But it's never look...
    En stock

    $ 58,000.00

  • LEAF
    SANDRA DIECKMANN
    When a polar bear arrives unexpectedly in the woods, the other animals fear and avoid him, suspecting him to be dangerous - and his odd habit of collecting leaves only adds to their distrust. Then one day, they watch as he attempts to fly over the water with wings made of colourful leaves... trying to get back home. Perhaps he isn't so different after all? ...
    En Stock

    $ 42,000.00

  • THE IMMORTAL JELLYFISH
    SANG MIAO
    There is a place where life's end can become a new beginning as someone, or something, entirely different.When a young boy's grandfather dies, he is overwhelmed with the confusion of knowing that they will never see each other again. In his extraordinary dreams, they meet again, and in the magical Life Transfer City he comes to accept his grandfather's passing and remember the ...
    En Stock

    $ 70,000.00

  • SAM: THE MOST SCAREDY-CAT KID IN THE WHOLE
    MO WILLEMS
    From Mo Willems, the multi award-winning, New York Times bestselling creator of the Pigeon series and the Knuffle Bunny trilogy, comes a companion title to Leonardo, the Terrible Monster. One day, Sam, the most scaredy-cat kid in the whole world, makes a terrifying discovery. It's not Frankenthaler the monster. It's her friend – Kerry! Kerry, the second most scaredy-cat kid in...
    En Stock

    $ 47,000.00

  • THE KING CAT
    MARTA ATLÉS
    En stock

    $ 47,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE WALL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BOOK
    JON AGEE
    In this sly fable by Agee (Life on Mars), a tall brick wall runs along the book’s gutter, and the action takes place on either side. On the verso, a short, perky knight approaches the wall with a ladder. On the recto, a menacing-looking tiger and rhino lurk. “The wall protects this side of the book” the knight explains, “from the other side of the book.” The contrast betwe...
    En Stock

    $ 85,000.00

  • THE INCREDIBLE PAINTING OF FELIX CLOUSSEAU
    JON AGEE
    Outrageous!" the judges cried. "Ridiculous!" Who would dare enter a portrait of a duck in the Grand Contest of Art? But when Felix Clousseau's painting quacks, he is hailed as a genius. Suddenly everyone wants a Clousseau masterpiece, and the unknown painter becomes an overnight sensation. That's when the trouble begins.The concept and plot are clever and beautifully constructe...
    En Stock

    $ 85,000.00