HOME. CARSON ELLIS. Libro en papel. 9780763665296 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
HOME

HOME

CARSON ELLIS

$ 76,500.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
CANDLEWICK PRESS
Año de edición:
2015
Materia
Kids
ISBN:
978-0-7636-6529-6
Páginas:
40

u003cbu003eInfluential artist Carson Ellis makes her solo picture-book debut with a whimsical tribute to the many possibilities of home.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e Home might be a house in the country, an apartment in the city, or even a shoe. Home may be on the road or the sea, in the realm of myth, or in the artist’s own studio. A meditation on the concept of home and a visual treat that invites many return visits, this loving look at the places where people live marks the picture-book debut of Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of the Wildwood series and artist for the indie band the Decemberists.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE HAPPY HUNTER
    ROGER DUVOISIN
    One fine day, Mr. Bobbin dons his hunting outfit and heads into the forest. Fully equipped and ready, he's forgotten one thing––that he's a hunter, as well as a vegetarian, who cannot hunt because of his great love of animals. Curiously, this is a true story. When first published in 1961, the real happy hunter had been "hunting" for 25 years. ...
    En Stock

    $ 75,000.00

  • THE ADVENTURES OF BEEKLE UNIMAGINARY FRIEND
    DAN SANTAT
    On one very special day an imaginary friend is born on an island far away. Here, he and his other imaginary friends play all day and each night they sit beneath the stars, hoping and waiting for their turn to be picked, to be imagined, by a real child. But this particular imaginary friend waits and waits, and still no child imagines him. So he does the unimaginable - he sets of...
    En Stock

    $ 50,000.00

  • ANIMAZES
    KATIE HAWORTH / IL. MELISSA CASTRILLON
    Follow fascinating journeys of animal migration in this beautiful book of mazes.Did you know that humpback whales are some of the farthest-traveling mammals in the world? Or that arctic terns fly from the Arctic to Antarctica and back again? Melissa Castrillón´?s wonderful illustrations in Animazes invite young readers to share in these incredible journeys. Follow the twistin...
    En Stock

    $ 113,000.00

  • TIMMY FAILURE: THE BOOK YOU'RE NOT SUPPOSED TO HAVE
    STEPHAN PASTIS
    Fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates will love the hilarious fifth instalment from Timmy Failure, aka the world's greatest detective.The only thing you need to know about Timmy’s latest memoir is that it was never meant for publication. Timmy's detective log was stolen, and if this book gets out, Timmy will be grounded for life. Or maybe even longer. Because while Timmy was meant t...
    En stock

    $ 47,000.00

  • BALLOON STICKERS MERMAIDS ACTIVITY BOOK
    ALEXANDRA ROBINSON, BETHANY DOWNING
    Sumérgete en un mundo mágico de sirenas en este dulce libro de actividades. Desde arrecifes de coral y bonitos rompecabezas hasta una búsqueda en el fondo del mar e imágenes para colorear, hay algo para que todos disfruten. En la parte posterior del libro hay lindas tarjetas impresas para hacer y crear. ¡Con tus propias pegatinas de globos en 3D para usar en el libro o don...
    En stock

    $ 60,000.00

  • I AM AN ARTIST
    MARTA ALTES
    Funny, irreverent and perfect for creative children and adults, this sharp, silly, fabulous book shows that Art is EVERYWHERE! ...
    En stock

    $ 47,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • HOGAR
    CARSON ELLIS
    Influential artist Carson Ellis pays whimsical tribute to the many possibilities of home. Now in a Spanish-language edition!El hogar puede ser una casa en el campo. O un edificio en la ciudad.O incluso un zapato.Este adorable tributo a las posibilidades del hogar marca el debut en solitario de Carson Ellis, aclamada ilustradora de la serie Las crónicas de Wildwood y artista of...
    En Stock

    $ 52,000.00

  • IN THE HALF ROOM
    CARSON ELLIS
    From the Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Home and Du Iz Tak? comes a gorgeous and quirky tale of an extraordinary room where everything is a half. The half room is full of half things. A half chair, a half cat, even half shoes - all just as nice and weird and friendly as whole things. When half a knock comes on half a door, who in the world could it be? With her trademark to...
    En Stock

    $ 85,000.00

  • HOME
    CARSON ELLIS
    The picture book debut of Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of the Wildwood series and Lemony Snicket's The Composer is Dead, this is a gorgeous, imaginative celebration of the many possibilities of home. Home might be a house in the country, a flat in the city, or even a shoe. There are clean homes, messy homes, sea homes and bee homes. Home resides on the road or the sea, i...
    agotado

    $ 52,000.00