DO STORY. HOW TO TELL YOUR STORY SO THE WORLD LISTENS.. BOBETTE BUSTER. Libro en papel. 9781452171463 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
DO STORY

DO STORY

HOW TO TELL YOUR STORY SO THE WORLD LISTENS.

BOBETTE BUSTER

$ 68,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
CHRONICLE BOOKS
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Fiction - non fiction
ISBN:
978-1-4521-7146-3
Páginas:
160

Do Books provide readers with the tools and inspiration to live a fulfilled and engaged life. Whether it's mastering a new skill, cultivating a positive mindset, or finding inspiration for a new project, these books dispense expert wisdom on subjects related to personal growth, business, and slow living. Written by the movers, shakers, and change makers who have participated in the DO Lectures in the United Kingdom and the United States, Do Books are packed with easy-to-follow exercises, bite-size tips, and striking visuals. Practical, useful, and encouraging, each book delivers trustworthy, empowering guidance so readers can succeed in whatever they choose to "do."u003cbru003eu003cbru003eDo Story teaches the art of telling powerful stories. The book includes short stories on a variety of subjects; taken together they demonstrate a range of effective narrative techniques. Vivid, enlightening, and brimming with practical tips, Do Story unlocks the secrets to becoming a captivating storyteller.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE EMISSARY
    YOKO TAWADA
    Japan, after suffering from a massive irreparable disaster, cuts itself off from the world. Children are so weak they can barely stand or walk: the only people with any get-go are the elderly. Mumei lives with his grandfather Yoshiro, who worries about him constantly. They carry on a day-to-day routine in what could be viewed as a post-Fukushima time, with all the children born...
    En Stock

    $ 94,000.00

  • THE FAMILY IZQUIERDO
    RUBÉN DEGOLLADO
    The tight-knit Izquierdo family is grappling with misfortunes none of them can explain. Their beloved patriarch has suffered from an emotional collapse and is dying; eldest son Gonzalo’s marriage is falling apart; daughter Dina, beleaguered by the fear that her nightmares are real, is a shut-in. When Gonzalo digs up a strange object in the backyard of the family home, the Izqu...
    En Stock

    $ 106,000.00

  • GETTING LOST
    ANNIE ERNAUX
    Getting Lost is the diary Annie Ernaux kept during the year and a half she had a secret love affair with a younger, married man, a Russian diplomat. Her novel, Simple Passion, was based on this affair, but here her writing is immediate, unfiltered.In these diaries it is 1989 and Annie is divorced with two grown sons, living outside of Paris and nearing fifty. Her lover escapes ...
    En Stock

    $ 91,000.00

  • DOROTHY MUST DIE : YELLOW BRICK WAR
    DANIELLE PAIGE
    In this action-packed third book in the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series, new girl from Kansas Amy Gumm is caught between her home—and Oz. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Gregory Maguire’s Wicked, Danielle Paige delivers a dark, high-octane reimagining of L. Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wi...
    En stock

    $ 47,000.00

  • EVEN WHEN YOUR VOICE SHAKES
    RUBY YAYRA GOKA
    A young woman speaks out against her wealthy abuser in this riveting YA novel from one of Ghana’s most celebrated children’s book authors.When Amerley is offered a job working for one of her mother’s old school friends, she knows she has to accept. Her wages will feed her family, help her sisters stay in school, and ensure that her mother won’t have to worry about them. Ame...
    En stock

    $ 63,000.00

  • I AM HOMELESS IF THIS IS NOT MY HOME
    LORRIE MOORE
    From “one of the most acute and lasting writers of her generation” (The New York Times)—a ghost story set in the nineteenth and twenty-first centuries, an elegiac consideration of grief, devotion (filial and romantic), and the vanishing and persistence of all things—seen and unseen.Lorrie Moore’s first novel since A Gate at the Stairs—a daring, meditative exploration of l...
    En Stock

    $ 100,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • STORYTELLING: CÓMO CONTAR TU HISTORIA PARA QUE EL MUNDO QUIERA ESCUCHARLA
    BOBETTE BUSTER
    El mundo de hoy quiere conocerte y descubrir la verdadera historia de por qué haces lo que haces. Ya sea que tengas un producto que vender, la misión de una empresa que compartir o un público al que entretener, es mucho más probable que las personas se involucren y conecten contigo si les ofreces una historia bien elaborada con un núcleo emocional. En Storytelling, Bobette...
    En stock

    $ 69,000.00