BLACK BEAUTY. ANNA SEWELL. Libro en papel. 9780141334882 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
BLACK BEAUTY

BLACK BEAUTY

ANNA SEWELL

$ 30,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
PENGUIN BOOKS (UK)
Materia
Kids
ISBN:
978-0-14-133488-2
Páginas:
262

Black Beauty is a handsome, sweet-tempered colt with a strong spirit. As a young colt he is free to gallop in the fresh green meadows with his beloved mother, Duchess, and their kind master. But when his owners are forced to sell him, Black Beauty goes from a life of comfort and kindness to one of hard labour and cruelty. Bravely he works as hard as he can, suffering at the hands of men who treat animals badly. But Black Beauty has an unbreakable spirit and will, and is determined to survive . . . With a wonderful introduction by award-winning author Meg Rosoff, Black Beauty is one of the twelve best-loved classic stories being launched in the newly branded Puffin Classics series in March 2008.

Artículos relacionados

  • OUT IN THE WILD : BUG SCOUTS #1
    MIKE LOWERY
    From New York Times bestselling illustrator Mike Lowery comes a wild and hilarious Graphix Chapters series featuring the amazing Bug Scouts!"Raise your leg or antenna, and make the BUG SCOUT pact:"I promise to fly, I promise to crawlOr make a cool web, or roll into a ball.I pledge to be brave and adventurous too.And do all of the things that bugs like to do!"Meet Doug, Abby, an...
    En Stock

    $ 48,600.00

  • THE BAD GUYS (1)
    AARON BLABEY
    "I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of...
    En stock

    $ 41,000.00

  • ELMER AND SUPER EL
    DAVID MCKEE
    One morning, Elmer hears an "Oh no!" Looking round, he spots Super El who's in need of Elmer's help. He must get to Aunt Zelda without any of the other animals seeing him and, as usual, it's up to Elmer to come up with a cunning plan! ...
    En Stock

    $ 50,000.00

  • NEVER SMILE AT A MONKEY
    STEVE JENKINS
    “Visually stunning.”—School Library Journal, starred reviewWhen it comes to wild animals, everyone knows that there are certain things you just don’t do. It's clearly a bad idea to tease a tiger, pull a python's tail, or bother a black widow spider. But do you know how dangerous it can be to pet a platypus, collect a cone shell, or touch a tang fish? Some creatures have dev...
    En Stock

    $ 44,000.00

  • ELMER: 30TH ANNIVERSARY COLLECTOR'S EDITION
    DAVID MCKEE
    Elmer is different. Elmer is patchwork. The grey elephants all love him, but he soon starts to wonder what it would be like to be just the same as them. Full of color, wisdom and pathos, little readers will love this classic tale at bedtime. Collect this special 30th birthday hardback edition of David McKee's first book about Elmer, that turned this adorable patchwork elephant ...
    En Stock

    $ 102,000.00

  • THE BEAR'S SONG
    BENJAMIN CHAUD
    "Sweet" has new meaning in this richly illustrated, immersive picture book about two bears on a big-city adventure. Children and parents alike will savor Chaud's lush illustrations, and relish in the book's bonus seek-and-find elements. Full color. ...
    En Stock

    $ 89,000.00