A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE. BRITTANY CAVALLARO. Libro en papel. 9780062398918 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE

A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE

BRITTANY CAVALLARO

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Teens
ISBN:
978-0-06-239891-8
Páginas:
352

u003cpu003eThe first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eJamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She’s inherited Sherlock’s volatility and some of his vices—and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she’s not looking for friends.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eBut when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe—and the only people they can trust are each other.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • THE BALLAD OF SONGBIRDS AND SNAKES
    SUZANNE COLLINS
    It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard times, its fate hanging on the slender chance that Coriolanus will be able to outcharm, outwit, and outmaneuver his fellow students t...
    En stock

    $ 148,000.00

  • FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM CHARACTER GUIDE
    Relive the movie magic with this hardcover guide, which includes essential information about all the main characters of the film! ...
    En Stock

    $ 67,500.00

  • THE MIDNIGHT GHOSTS
    EMMA FISCHEL: IL ADRIENNE KERN
    When Adam and Sally arrive at Twelve Bells End, everything is not entirely what it seems. Soon they learn the truth about the curse of the Midnight family and are involved in a race against time before they become the next victims...A spine-chilling story from the Usborne Young Reading Programme, specially written for children growing in reading confidence and ability. ...
    En Stock

    $ 36,200.00

  • THE BOY WHO CLIMBED INTO THE MOON
    DAVID ALMOND IL. POLLY DUNBAR
    A magnificent tale of crackpot notions and sky-high courage - from David Almond, the master of magical realism, with illustrations by the award-winning Polly Dunbar. A magnificent tale of crackpot notions and sky-high courage - from David Almond, the master of magical realism, with illustrations by the award-winning Polly Dunbar. Paul believes that the moon is not the moon, but...
    En Stock

    $ 36,000.00

  • THE KITES ARE FLYING!
    MICHAEL MORPURGO / IL. LAURA CARLIN
    Travelling to the West Bank to witness first hand what life is like for Palestinians and Jews living in the shadow of a dividing wall, journalist Max strikes up a friendship with an enigmatic Palestinian boy, Said. Together the two sit under an ancient olive tree while Said makes another of his kites. When Said takes Max home, the reporter learns of the terrible events in the f...
    En Stock

    $ 39,000.00

  • THE MINOTAUR
    RUSSELL PUNTER / LINDA CAVALLINI
    Theseus is determined to slay the monster that lives at the heart of the Labyrinth. But even if he succeeds, will he make it back home to Athens in one piece? Part of the Usborne Young Reading Programme, based on the Greek myth, aimed at children just beginning to read to help build confidence and ability. This title is developed in consultation with Alison Kelly, who is a seni...
    En Stock

    $ 36,200.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE CASE FOR JAMIE
    BRITTANY CAVALLARO
    The hotly anticipated and explosive third book in the New York Times bestselling Charlotte Holmes series. It's been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven't spoken.Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can't seem to fall for.Charlotte is on the r...
    En stock

    $ 76,000.00

  • THE LAST OF AUGUST
    BRITTANY CAVALLARO
    In the second brilliant, action-packed book in the Charlotte Holmes trilogy, Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are in a chase across Europe to untangle a web of shocking truths about the Holmes and Moriarty families.Jamie and Charlotte are looking for a winter break reprieve in Sussex after a fall semester that almost got them killed. But nothing about their time off is proving...
    En Stock

    $ 42,000.00

  • LOS MISTERIOS DE CHARLOTTE HOLMES
    BRITTANY CAVALLARO
    Jamie Watson siempre ha sentido curiosidad por Charlotte Holmes; después de todo, sus antepasados, Sherlock Holmes y John Watson, son la pareja de detectives más famosa de la historia. Pero Charlotte ha heredado las extravagancias y el carácter volátil de su trastatarabuelo, y su primer encuentro en el internado de Sherringford no augura una buena relación Sin embargo, la ...
    En Stock

    $ 73,000.00