A CONSPIRACY OF KINGS. MEGAN WHALEN TURNER. Libro en papel. 9780062642998 LIBRERIA 9 3/4
A CONSPIRACY OF KINGS

A CONSPIRACY OF KINGS

MEGAN WHALEN TURNER

$ 45,000.00
IVA incluido
agotado
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS UK
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Fiction - non fiction
ISBN:
978-0-06-264299-8
Páginas:
368

u003cpu003eDiscover the world of the Queen’s Thiefu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times bestseller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eAfter an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him—including the thief Eugenides and the Queen of Eddis—are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThis edition of A Conspiracy of Kings includes a conversation between bestselling author Leigh Bardugo and Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief, and an exclusive teaser to Thick as Thieves. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eWinner of the LA Times Book Awardu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eA New York Times Bestselleru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eA Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Booku003c/pu003eu003cpu003eA School Library Journal Best Booku003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreameru003c/pu003eu003cpu003e"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdomu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Megan Whalen Turner is one of my all-time favorite writers . . . impossible to put down.”—Holly Black, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Modern Faerie Tale series and The Darkest Part of the Forestu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Romance, intrigue, mystery, surprises, and sheer beautiful writing.”—Cassandra Clare, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments and Lady Midnightu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“The world Turner creates is so tangible that not only do I believe in its characters, I almost believe in its gods.”—Kristin Cashore, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Graceling Realm seriesu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“A Conspiracy of Kings brings the sweetest, sharpest kind of reading pleasure. Megan Whalen Turner’s books are pure joy.”—Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Strangeru003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • A FINE BALANCE
    ROHINTON MISTRY
    In mid-1970s urban India - a chaos of wretchedness on the streets and slogans in the offices - a chain of circumstances tosses four varied individuals together in one small flat. Stubbornly independent Dina, widowed early, takes in Maneck, the college-aged son of a more prosperous childhood friend and, more reluctantly, Ishvar and Om, uncle and nephew tailors fleeing low-caste ...
    En Stock

    $ 62,000.00

  • THERE'S A MYSTERY THERE: THE PRIMAL VISION OF MAURICE SENDAK
    JONATHAN COTT
    An extraordinary, path-breaking, and penetrating book on the life and work and creative inspirations of the great children's book genius Maurice Sendak, who since his death in 2012 has only grown in his stature and recognition as a major American artist, period. ...
    En Stock

    $ 188,000.00

  • STRANGER TO THE MOON
    EVELIO ROSERO
    The renowned Colombian writer Evelio Rosero has never been one to shy away from the darker aspects of his nation’s history and society. His magnificent novel Stranger to the Moon portrays a world that seems to exist outside time and place but taps into the dark myths and collective subconscious of his country, with its harrowing inequality and violence. A parable of pointed so...
    En Stock

    $ 88,000.00

  • QUEER
    WILLIAM S. BURROUGHS
    The definitive 25th-anniversay edition of Burroughs's legendary second novel.  Originally written in 1952 but not published till 1985, Queer is an enigma-both an unflinching autobiographical self-portrait and a coruscatingly political novel, Burroughs' only realist love story and a montage of comic-grotesque fantasies that paved the way for his masterp...
    En Stock

    $ 57,600.00

  • THE IMMORTAL KING RAO
    VAUHINI VARA
    In an Indian village in the 1950s, a precocious child is born into a family of Dalit coconut farmers. King Rao will grow up to be the most accomplished tech CEO in the world and, eventually, the leader of a global, corporate-led government.In a future in which the world is run by the Board of Corporations, King’s daughter, Athena, reckons with his legacy-literally, for he has ...
    En Stock

    $ 113,000.00

  • A RIVER IN EGYPT
    DAVID MEANS
    Faber Stories, a landmark series of individual volumes, presents masters of the short story form at work in a range of genres and styles.In his masterful story 'A River in Egypt', David Means paints a portrait of a moment. Cavanaugh and his young son are suspended; trapped in what a nurse calls 'the sweat chamber', where the boy will be tested for cystic fibrosis.Cavanaugh has ...
    En Stock

    $ 25,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THICK AS THIEVES
    MEGAN WHALEN TURNER
    u003cpu003eDiscover the world of the Queen’s Thiefu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThick as Thieves is the eagerly anticipated new stand-alone novel set in the world of the Queen’s Thief. New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigibl...
    agotado

    $ 45,000.00

  • THE THIEF
    MEGAN WHALEN TURNER
    u003ciu003eu003cpu003e"I can steal anything."u003c/pu003eu003c/iu003e u003cpu003eAfter Gen's bragging lands him in the king's prison, the chances of escape look slim. Then the king's scholar, the magus, needs the thief's skill for a seemingly impossible task -- to steal a hidden treasure from another land.u003c/pu003e u003cpu003eTo the magus, Gen is just a tool. But Gen is a tr...
    agotado

    $ 40,000.00

  • THE QUEEN OF ATTOLIA
    MEGAN WHALEN TURNER
    u003cpu003eDiscover the world of the Queen’s Thiefu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with p...
    agotado

    $ 45,000.00

  • THE KING OF ATTOLIA
    MEGAN WHALEN TURNER
    u003cpu003eDiscover the world of the Queen’s Thiefu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with p...
    agotado

    $ 45,000.00